Vakantiehuis in Frankrijk

Huur een vakantiehuis in Frankrijk van mensen die de omgeving goed kennen. Kies uit meer dan 4000 vakantiehuizen in Frankrijk en boek direct bij de eigenaar.

Large Charente Gite

Bekijk album (15)

Beschikbaarheid van 'Large Charente Gite'

Let op! Paul Jackson heeft de kalender voor het laatst bijgewerkt op 26 jan 2021

Heb je vragen?

Neem contact op


Large Charente Gite heeft 2 recensies en is in de afgelopen 4 jaar gemiddeld beoordeeld met een:

Bezocht in augustus 2018

A charming Gite set in tranquil surroundings. We were made to feel welcome on arrival, in fact before and during our holiday, we had great contact, clear directions to gite etc. The Gite is simply perfect, it is exactly as shown on web site pictures, full itinerary is there as described on Web site plus more! Both Lianne & Paul are friendly, have a wealth of knowledge, advice and experience of the surrounding area, nothing is too much to ask and yet they are super discreet as well. This made us relax more knowing if any problems, someone was close by. There is a huge trampoline with safety net, out door games, a fantastic above ground pool (water is literally crystal clear) which is looked after every day by Lianne which we didn't expect but how wonderful as many owners do not do this. Swings outside and so much area to play games, relax, clear skies, we saw a red blood moon( we've never seen so clear in the UK) a glow worm at night!! Our children were marvelled at this, the stars! I could have led all night gazing at them. We had such a fantastic time, so comfortable, we hardly left the Gite apart from shopping and to a local lake and river which is an absolute must, so beautiful!! We cooked each night in the well equipped kitchen, for 5 and no complaints from us at all in regard to the kitchen. We all literally chilled completely and had family time, something we've not done enough. We are booking as soon as we have guaranteed leave and still available! But have vowed to be more active on our return ha ha!! Oh! There are lots of super markets near by, lidl, eclerc, intermarch, Ruffec High Street shops/ market. Brilliant!!

Reactie van Paul Jackson

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to, hopefully, seeing you next year. Hopefully you will get to see what the Charente has on offer next time.

Bezocht in juli 2018

We booked this gite from 20/07/18 until 27/07/18.
We had a warm welcome from the owner. After we unpacked we checked the kitchen and livingroom. It was clear that the kitchen and livingroom was not cleaned. The toaster was used, the kitchensink was dirty and everything was sticky.
The owner suggested to clean everything, but cleaning would not do the job. The oven was to dirty and could not be cleaned better. (according to the owner of the house). The oven works on gaz and the valve is broken. This is a big safety-issue. There are no shelves in the kitchen cabinets! Kitchenware lies on the floor in the kitchen cabinets. The garden is not well maintained and is not safe for little children. On they have very good reviews, but this is for the B&B. The bathrooms and bed were ok (see B&B)! We could not find an agreement with the owner. This accommodation is not worth the asking price.

Reactie van Paul Jackson

I am not going to reply to everything Mr De Paepe has noted, because he was obviously out to get some sort of refund from the start. I will just say this. This family arrived at our premises a day early, at no extra cost. They knew we were going to be away the week of their stay. The gas cooker is fully functional and not dangerous. Mr De Paepe and his wife 'apparantly' cleaned the kitchen BEFORE notifying me that it was filthy. There is shelving in the kitchen. We have 9.4 rating on, our guests book with us because they have FULL USE OF THE KITCHEN. We have never had a complaint about cleanliness. In fact, in 11 years of having our gite, to families with young children, we have NEVER had any complaints. We use other OTA's and our latest review on Brittany Ferries (aka Holiday France Direct) gives us a glowing review. To book a gite that sleeps 8 for 4 people is probably not a good idea, so maybe Mr De Paepe ought to book accommodation within his budget rather than badgering and goading an owner for over a week to get a discount. A lovely 2 page thesis was left for me on my return from holiday (written on the back of a cereal packet I might add, so this family obviously can't even afford paper). I got to the part about me being a 'hoaxer' so read no further and it ended up in the recycling. I would not recommend this family to other gite owners.

Hier geweest? Schrijf een recensie